Crunchy Beats by Basement Freaks

Label: Basement Freaks, Black Octopus Sound Genre: Drum Samples, FX Share This: 

Basement Freaks Presents Crunchy Beats (Main Demo)

Crunchy Beats by Basement Freaks


Pack Contents

  • 277 Total Sounds
  • 36 Drum Loops
  • 39 Music Loops
  • 61 Top Loops
  • 23 Bells
  • 37 Drum & Percussion
  • 81 Sound Effects


Black Octopus Sound and Basement Freaks are super stoked to present Crunchy Beats. Filled with hard hitting, unbelievably bassy drums & extremely unique percussion sounds, ‘Crunchy Beats’ is sure to add some new flavor into your production and get feet grooving.

This library has 730MB of over 250 sounds that were made in a closed restaurant, where Basement Freaks exploded into action, hitting any surface that was available to get the most incredible, and unique sounds. Pans, pots, glasses, counters, ovens and countless other kitchen utensils were recorded and then processed into various loops and one-shots. Including captivating sound effects, resonating Bells, driving Drums, and of course Basement Freak’s specialty, Percussion.

Every sound was recorded using an AKG 314 Mic through Cubase 11 on a Steinberg audiocard @ 96khz. Utilizing professional sound processors, including; Elektron Analog Heat; Chandler Tube Driver (80es Tube overdrive Unit); EarthQuaker Devices, ‘Data Corrupter’, an analog Harmonizing PPL Synth; and some famous Stomps as Ottobit Crush, Ibanez Tube Screamer, RAT, and ELX Big Muff.

If your looking for percussion and drums that are heavy and distinctive, while still suitable a wide variety of genres, Crunchy Beats is for you! Get it today and stay inspired.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…